Thistles (1978)
Elektra Records
Listen on Apple Music

Roy’s third LP was recorded at the Annex studio in Sepulvda, California between June 1977 and January 1978. The record was produced by legendary musician, singer-songwriter, Emitt Rhodes.

The LP features such Bim staples as “Night On A Hill”, “Broke Down”, “Tender Lullaby” and “Right After My Heart” as well as the fiery title track, “Thistles”.

Musicians include Jeff Porcaro and Ronnie tutt - drums; Bob Glaub and Mac Cridlin - bass; David Foster - acoustic and electric piano; Jai Winding - electric piano; Blue Williams - harmony vocals; and David Campbell - string arrangements. Roy took care of all the guitars on the album as well as harmony, background, and lead vocals.

1. Tender Lullaby
2. Right After My Heart
3. Waitin' For You Mama
4. Shell of a Life
5. Night on a Hill (T. Emslie / R. Forbes)

1. High and Mighty
2. Broke Down
3. Woh, Me
4. Ironbelly
5. Thistles