Kid Full of Dreams

Kid Full Of Dreams (1976)
out of print Casino Records

Roy’s first LP released in the fall of 1975. The album was recorded in Studio B at the legendary Little Mountain Sound studios, Vancouver, BC, between March and June of 1975, produced by Claire Lawrence, recorded, and mixed by Dave Slagter.

The record contains early Bim faves like “Can’t Catch Me”, “Me And My Baby”, “Betsy And The Blue Boys” and Roy’s acclaimed solo vocal-slide guitar rendition of the Hank Williams classic “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry”.

Musicians on the record include Kat Hendrikse - drums; Doug Edwards - bass; Terry Frewer - acoustic and electric guitar, background vocals; Gary Koliger - acoustic and electric guitar, pedal steel; Claire Lawrence - saxophone, harmonica, organ, and flute; Tom Baird - piano; Susan Jacks - background vocals and Betty Chaba - harmony vocals. Roy plays acoustic and electric guitar, acoustic and electric slide guitar and does some of his own harmony and background vocals. Roy’s lead vocal and main acoustic guitar tracks were recorded live off the floor with the band.

Kid Full Of Dreams earned Roy his first Juno nomination in 1976.

1. Can't Catch Me
2. Waitin' For You Mama
3. Right After My Heart
4. Morning Mail
5. Leave It To The Lord
6. Miss Avon

1. Me and My Baby
2. You Can't Expect Me to Change
3. Out on the Town Tonight
4. Don't Try to Get to Sleep
5. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry (H. Williams)
6. Betsy and the Blue Boys