Raincheck on Misery

Raincheck On Misery (1976)
out of print Casino Records

Roy’s second LP was recorded in Studio B at the legendary Little Mountain Sound studio in Vancouver, BC, between June and September, 1976. Produced by Claire Lawrence, recorded and mixed by Dave Slagter.

The album includes early Bim fave like “So Close To Home”, “Fly Back North”, “Kid Full Of Dreams”, “The Farmer Needs The Rain” and “Colder Than Ever”.

Musicians include Geoff Eyre - drums; Doug Edwards - bass; Terry Frewer - electric guitar; Claire Lawrence - saxophone and flute; Robbie King - piano; and Shari Ulrich - background vocals.,

Roy plays acoustic and electric guitar, electric slide guitar, and does some background and harmony vocals. Like Kid Full Of Dreams, Roy’s lead vocal and main acoustic guitar tracks were cut live off the floor with the band.

1. Dance in the Sunlight
2. So Close to Home
3. Part of the Pain
4. Miracle
5. Rose Hip Woman
6. The Slider

1. Fly Back North
2. Tender Lullaby
3. Don't Cry
4. The Farmer Needs the Rain
5. Kid Full of Dreams
6. Colder Than Ever